Home Education Full List of Unizik Senate Elects Representatives Into The 9th Governing Council

Full List of Unizik Senate Elects Representatives Into The 9th Governing Council


The Senate of Nnamdi Azikiwe University under the Chairmanship of the Vice-Chancellor, Professor Charles Okechukwu Esimone, FAS on Wednesday, elected her representatives into the 9th Governing Council of the University.

Out of the 15 persons who were nominated, four persons got elected to represent the Senate.

The newly elected representatives are Professor Ezimma Nnabuife (160 votes), Professor Lasbry Asomugha (146 votes), Professor Nkechi Nwokoye (129 votes), and Professor Harry Obi Nwosu (104 votes).

The break down of the election is presented below following the order of nomination:

  1. Professor Ngozi Ijeoma – 41 votes
  2. Professor Nkechi Nwokoye – 129 votes
  3. Revd. Fr. Prof. Obi Oguejiofor – 99 votes
  4. Professor Harry Obi Nwosu – 104 votes
  5. Revd. Fr. Prof. A.B.C Chiegboka – 93 votes
  6. Professor Chinonso Achebe – 103 votes
  7. Professor Stanley Udedi – 95 votes
  8. Professor Micheal Ezenwa – 54 votes
  9. Professor Charles Okey Ogu – 23 votes
  10. Professor Ezimma Nnabuife – 160 votes
  11. Professor Ken Nworgu – 89 votes
  12. Professor Lasbry Asomugha – 146 votes
  13. Professor Ikemefuna Uzochukwu – 66 votes
  14. Professor Dennis Aribodor – 84 votes
  15. Professor Okwudili Anigbogu – 42 votes
  16. Invalid Votes – 20

    -Franklin Onwubiko

Donate☛ https://bobojaytv.com/donate

Find Us on Social Media for Daily News Updates FB| IG | Twitter | LindedIn: @bobojaytv Youtube: https://bit.ly/3jP3ggL

Join Talent Boat Agency or Hire Models or Ushers for your event services☛ https://talentboats.com/agency
Previous Police Officers barred from wearing uniform in Anambra
NextASUU, SSANU and NASU town hall meeting with Contestants